summaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorNiels de Vos <ndevos@redhat.com>2013-09-13 15:54:52 +0200
committerAnand Avati <avati@redhat.com>2013-09-29 16:56:23 -0700
commit124d93ed3ea826cd16e4766f82b3c48af19cba5c (patch)
tree023b74c8b79588959ba282fe1427d448a5c9598b
parente9554f7792d893f0ea8afe368829f9944ef52bdf (diff)
extras: add script and config for generating "Who wrote GlusterFS"
This script and configuration can be used to generate statistics similar to the "Who wrote <linux-version>" series available on http://lwn.net. Example usage for statistics from the initial branchpoint of 3.4 to the current development of the release-3.4 branch: $ extras/who-wrote-glusterfs/who-wrote-glusterfs.sh \ v3.4.0alpha...origin/release-3.4 By default the statistics will be calculated over the currently checked out branch. Change-Id: Ie7b8b655c50dcb14257e42599e2f89642c8b5b42 Signed-off-by: Niels de Vos <ndevos@redhat.com> Reviewed-on: http://review.gluster.org/5912 Reviewed-by: Amar Tumballi <amarts@redhat.com> Tested-by: Amar Tumballi <amarts@redhat.com> Reviewed-by: Harshavardhana <harsha@harshavardhana.net> Reviewed-by: Anand Avati <avati@redhat.com>
-rw-r--r--.gitignore3
-rw-r--r--.mailmap31
-rw-r--r--extras/who-wrote-glusterfs/gitdm.aliases48
-rw-r--r--extras/who-wrote-glusterfs/gitdm.config8
-rw-r--r--extras/who-wrote-glusterfs/gitdm.domain-map15
-rwxr-xr-xextras/who-wrote-glusterfs/who-wrote-glusterfs.sh50
6 files changed, 154 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/.gitignore b/.gitignore
index 0e31d20..9d76149 100644
--- a/.gitignore
+++ b/.gitignore
@@ -25,6 +25,7 @@ stamp-h1
ufo/.tox
ufo/test/unit/.coverage
contrib/uuid/uuid_types.h
+extras/who-wrote-glusterfs/gitdm
extras/init.d/glusterd.plist
extras/init.d/glusterd-Debian
extras/init.d/glusterd-Redhat
@@ -42,4 +43,4 @@ libglusterfs/src/spec.lex.c
libglusterfs/src/y.tab.c
libglusterfs/src/y.tab.h
libgfchangelog.pc
-run-tests.sh \ No newline at end of file
+run-tests.sh
diff --git a/.mailmap b/.mailmap
new file mode 100644
index 0000000..6bcd95d
--- /dev/null
+++ b/.mailmap
@@ -0,0 +1,31 @@
+# .mailmap, see 'git short-log --help' for details
+#
+# Listing of contributors that filed patches with different email addresses.
+# Format: <name> <main-email> <alias> [<alias> ...]
+#
+
+Amar Tumballi <amarts@redhat.com> <amar@gluster.com> <amar@del.gluster.com>
+Anand Avati <avati@redhat.com> <avati@gluster.com> <avati@dev.gluster.com> <avati@amp.gluster.com> <avati@blackhole.gluster.com>
+Anush Shetty <ashetty@redhat.com> <anush@gluster.com>
+Csaba Henk <csaba@redhat.com> <csaba@gluster.com> <csaba@lowlife.hu> <csaba@zresearch.com>
+Harshavardhana <fharshav@redhat.com> <harsha@gluster.com> <harsha@zresearch.com> <harsha@dev.gluster.com> <harsha@harshavardhana.net>
+Kaleb S. KEITHLEY <kkeithle@redhat.com> <kkeithle@f16node1.kkeithle.usersys.redhat.com>
+Kaushal M <kaushal@redhat.com> <kaushal@gluster.com>
+Kaushik BV <kbudiger@redhat.com> <kaushikbv@gluster.com>
+Krishna Srinivas <ksriniva@redhat.com> <krishna@gluster.com> <krishna@zresearch.com> <krishna@guest-laptop>
+Krishnan Parthasarathi <kparthas@redhat.com> <kp@gluster.com>
+Louis Zuckerman <louiszuckerman@gmail.com> <me@louiszuckerman.com>
+M S Vishwanath Bhat <vbhat@redhat.com> <msvbhat@gmail.com> <vishwanath@gluster.com>
+Pavan Sondur <pavan@gluster.com> <pavan@dev.gluster.com>
+Pete Zaitcev <zaitcev@kotori.zaitcev.us> <zaitcev@yahoo.com>
+Pranith Kumar K <pkarampu@redhat.com> <pranithk@gluster.com>
+Raghavendra Bhat <raghavendra@redhat.com> <raghavendrabhat@gluster.com>
+Raghavendra G <rgowdapp@redhat.com> <raghavendra@gluster.com> <raghavendra@zresearch.com>
+Rahul C S <rahulcs@redhat.com> <rahulcssjce@gmail.com>
+Rajesh Amaravathi <rajesh@redhat.com> <rajesh@gluster.com> <rajesh.amaravathi@gmail.com>
+Shehjar Tikoo <shehjart@gluster.com> <shehjart@zresearch.com>
+Venky Shankar <vshankar@redhat.com> <venky@gluster.com>
+Vijay Bellur <vbellur@redhat.com> <vijay@gluster.com> <vijay@dev.gluster.com>
+Vijaykumar Koppad <vkoppad@redhat.com> <vijaykumar.koppad@gmail.com>
+Vikas Gorur <vikas@gluster.com> <vikas@zresearch.com>
+shishir gowda <sgowda@redhat.com> <shishirng@gluster.com>
diff --git a/extras/who-wrote-glusterfs/gitdm.aliases b/extras/who-wrote-glusterfs/gitdm.aliases
new file mode 100644
index 0000000..784a3e3
--- /dev/null
+++ b/extras/who-wrote-glusterfs/gitdm.aliases
@@ -0,0 +1,48 @@
+#
+# This is the email aliases file, mapping secondary addresses onto a single,
+# canonical address. This file should probably match the contents of .mailmap
+# in the root of the git repository.
+#
+# Format: <alias> <real>
+
+amar@gluster.com amarts@redhat.com
+amar@del.gluster.com amarts@redhat.com
+avati@amp.gluster.com avati@redhat.com
+avati@blackhole.gluster.com avati@redhat.com
+avati@dev.gluster.com avati@redhat.com
+avati@gluster.com avati@redhat.com
+wheelear@gmail.com awheeler@redhat.com
+anush@gluster.com ashetty@redhat.com
+csaba@gluster.com csaba@redhat.com
+csaba@lowlife.hu csaba@redhat.com
+csaba@zresearch.com csaba@redhat.com
+harsha@gluster.com fharshav@redhat.com
+harsha@zresearch.com fharshav@redhat.com
+harsha@dev.gluster.com fharshav@redhat.com
+harsha@harshavardhana.net fharshav@redhat.com
+kkeithle@f16node1.kkeithle.usersys.redhat.com kkeithle@redhat.com
+kaushal@gluster.com kaushal@redhat.com
+kaushikbv@gluster.com kbudiger@redhat.com
+krishna@gluster.com ksriniva@redhat.com
+krishna@zresearch.com ksriniva@redhat.com
+krishna@guest-laptop ksriniva@redhat.com
+kp@gluster.com kparthas@redhat.com
+me@louiszuckerman.com louiszuckerman@gmail.com
+msvbhat@gmail.com vbhat@redhat.com
+vishwanath@gluster.com vbhat@redhat.com
+pavan@dev.gluster.com pavan@gluster.com
+zaitcev@yahoo.com zaitcev@kotori.zaitcev.us
+pranithk@gluster.com pkarampu@redhat.com
+raghavendrabhat@gluster.com raghavendra@redhat.com
+raghavendra@gluster.com rgowdapp@redhat.com
+raghavendra@zresearch.com rgowdapp@redhat.com
+rahulcssjce@gmail.com rahulcs@redhat.com
+rajesh@gluster.com rajesh@redhat.com
+rajesh.amaravathi@gmail.com rajesh@redhat.com
+shehjart@zresearch.com shehjart@gluster.com
+venky@gluster.com vshankar@redhat.com
+vijay@gluster.com vbellur@redhat.com
+vijay@dev.gluster.com vbellur@redhat.com
+vijaykumar.koppad@gmail.com vkoppad@redhat.com
+vikas@zresearch.com vikas@gluster.com
+shishirng@gluster.com sgowda@redhat.com
diff --git a/extras/who-wrote-glusterfs/gitdm.config b/extras/who-wrote-glusterfs/gitdm.config
new file mode 100644
index 0000000..e1ff2bd
--- /dev/null
+++ b/extras/who-wrote-glusterfs/gitdm.config
@@ -0,0 +1,8 @@
+#
+# This is the gitdm configuration file for GlusterFS.
+# See the gitdm.config in the gitdm repositofy for additional options and
+# comments.
+#
+
+EmailAliases gitdm.aliases
+EmailMap gitdm.domain-map
diff --git a/extras/who-wrote-glusterfs/gitdm.domain-map b/extras/who-wrote-glusterfs/gitdm.domain-map
new file mode 100644
index 0000000..f1c3058
--- /dev/null
+++ b/extras/who-wrote-glusterfs/gitdm.domain-map
@@ -0,0 +1,15 @@
+#
+# Here is a set of mappings of domain names onto employer names.
+#
+active.by ActiveCloud
+cern.ch CERN
+gluster.com Red Hat
+gooddata.com GoodData
+hastexo.com hastexo
+ibm.com IBM
+linbit.com LINBIT
+netbsd.org NetBSD
+netdirect.ca Net Direct
+redhat.com Red Hat
+stepping-stone.ch stepping stone GmbH
+zresearch.com Red Hat
diff --git a/extras/who-wrote-glusterfs/who-wrote-glusterfs.sh b/extras/who-wrote-glusterfs/who-wrote-glusterfs.sh
new file mode 100755
index 0000000..487f587
--- /dev/null
+++ b/extras/who-wrote-glusterfs/who-wrote-glusterfs.sh
@@ -0,0 +1,50 @@
+#!/bin/sh
+#
+# Gather statistics on "Who wrote GlusterFS". The idea comes from the excellent
+# articles on http://lwn.net/ named "Who wrote <linux-version>?".
+#
+# gitdm comes from git://git.lwn.net/gitdm.git by Jonathan Corbet.
+#
+# Confguration files used:
+# - gitdm.config: main configuration file, pointing to the others
+# - gitdm.aliases: merge users with different emailaddresses into one
+# - gitdm.domain-map: map domain names from emailaddresses to companies
+#
+
+DIRNAME=$(dirname $0)
+
+GITDM_REPO=git://git.lwn.net/gitdm.git
+GITDM_DIR=${DIRNAME}/gitdm
+GITDM_CMD="python ${GITDM_DIR}/gitdm"
+
+error()
+{
+ local ret=${?}
+ printf "${@}\n" > /dev/stderr
+ return ${ret}
+}
+
+check_gitdm()
+{
+ if [ ! -e "${GITDM_DIR}/gitdm" ]
+ then
+ git clone --quiet git://git.lwn.net/gitdm.git ${DIRNAME}/gitdm
+ fi
+}
+
+# The first argument is the revision-range (see 'git rev-list --help').
+# REV can be empty, and the statistics will be calculated over the whole
+# current branch.
+REV=${1}
+shift
+# all remaining options are passed to gitdm, see the gitdm script for an
+# explanation of the accepted options.
+GITDM_OPTS=${@}
+
+if ! check_gitdm
+then
+ error "Could not find 'gitdm', exiting..."
+ exit 1
+fi
+
+git log --numstat -M ${REV} | ${GITDM_CMD} -b ${DIRNAME} -n ${GITDM_OPTS}