summaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/MAINTAINERS
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorNiels de Vos <ndevos@redhat.com>2013-12-11 10:17:46 +0100
committerVijay Bellur <vbellur@redhat.com>2014-01-07 05:15:46 -0800
commitb159d0a4c3ed128dc9f018b76c5d4b54a13060b3 (patch)
tree97be405cd6d858db1b8f165f84d6e418cc141ed7 /MAINTAINERS
parent0fbb9c7baf13331d72fc42243cd031c2d7acdbe7 (diff)
Add the MAINTAINERS file
Different projects (Linux kernel, QEMU, ...) have a MAINTAINERS file in the root of the git repository. This file mostly lists the maintainers or main committers for certain files and directories. On occasion it would be very helpful to know who to add as a reviewer for proposed patches. Change-Id: Ide68779c7477529808ccb0e7d421db160e3222ea BUG: 1040351 URL: http://lists.nongnu.org/archive/html/gluster-devel/2013-11/msg00045.html Signed-off-by: Niels de Vos <ndevos@redhat.com> Reviewed-on: http://review.gluster.org/6480 Reviewed-by: Amar Tumballi <amarts@gmail.com> Tested-by: Gluster Build System <jenkins@build.gluster.com> Reviewed-by: Lalatendu Mohanty <lmohanty@redhat.com> Reviewed-by: Kaleb KEITHLEY <kkeithle@redhat.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'MAINTAINERS')
-rw-r--r--MAINTAINERS199
1 files changed, 199 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/MAINTAINERS b/MAINTAINERS
new file mode 100644
index 0000000..0e39925
--- /dev/null
+++ b/MAINTAINERS
@@ -0,0 +1,199 @@
+GlusterFS Maintainers
+=====================
+
+The intention of this file is not to establish who owns what portions of the
+code base, but to provide a set of names that developers can consult when they
+have a question about a particular subset and also to provide a set of names
+to be CC'd when submitting a patch to obtain appropriate review.
+
+In general, if you have a question about inclusion of a patch, you should
+consult gluster-devel@nongnu.org and not any specific individual privately.
+
+Descriptions of section entries:
+
+ M: Mail patches to: FullName <address@domain>
+ L: Mailing list that is relevant to this area
+ W: Web-page with status/info
+ Q: Patchwork web based patch tracking system site
+ T: SCM tree type and location. Type is one of: git, hg, quilt, stgit.
+ S: Status, one of the following:
+ Supported: Someone is actually paid to look after this.
+ Maintained: Someone actually looks after it.
+ Odd Fixes: It has a maintainer but they don't have time to do
+ much other than throw the odd patch in. See below.
+ Orphan: No current maintainer [but maybe you could take the
+ role as you write your new code].
+ Obsolete: Old code. Something tagged obsolete generally means
+ it has been replaced by a better system and you
+ should be using that.
+ F: Files and directories with wildcard patterns.
+ A trailing slash includes all files and subdirectory files.
+ F: drivers/net/ all files in and below drivers/net
+ F: drivers/net/* all files in drivers/net, but not below
+ F: */net/* all files in "any top level directory"/net
+ One pattern per line. Multiple F: lines acceptable.
+ X: Files and directories that are NOT maintained, same rules as F:
+ Files exclusions are tested before file matches.
+ Can be useful for excluding a specific subdirectory, for instance:
+ F: net/
+ X: net/ipv6/
+ matches all files in and below net excluding net/ipv6/
+ K: Keyword perl extended regex pattern to match content in a
+ patch or file. For instance:
+ K: of_get_profile
+ matches patches or files that contain "of_get_profile"
+ K: \b(printk|pr_(info|err))\b
+ matches patches or files that contain one or more of the words
+ printk, pr_info or pr_err
+ One regex pattern per line. Multiple K: lines acceptable.
+
+
+General Project Architects
+--------------------------
+M: Amar Tumballi <amarts@redhat.com>
+M: Anand Avati <avati@redhat.com>
+M: Jeff Darcy <jdarcy@redhat.com>
+M: Kaleb S. Keithley <kkeithle@redhat.com>
+M: Vijay Bellur <vbellur@redhat.com>
+
+xlators:
+--------
+Automatic File Replication (AFR)
+M: Pranith Karampuri <pkarampu@redhat.com>
+S: Maintained
+F: xlators/cluster/afr/
+
+Distributed Hashing Table (DHT)
+M: Shishir Gowda <gowda.shishir@gmail.com>
+S: Maintained
+F: xlators/cluster/dht/
+
+Performance
+M: Raghavendra Gowdappa <rgowdapp@redhat.com>
+S: Maintained
+F: xlators/performance/
+
+Index
+M: Pranith Karampuri <pkarampu@redhat.com>
+S: Maintained
+F: xlators/features/index/
+
+Quota
+M: Krishnan Parthasarathi <kparthas@redhat.com>
+M: Raghavendra Gowdappa <rgowdapp@redhat.com>
+S: Maintained
+F: xlators/features/quota/
+
+Marker
+M: Raghavendra Gowdappa <rgowdapp@redhat.com>
+S: Maintained
+F: xlators/features/marker/
+
+NFS Server
+M: Santosh Pradhan <spradhan@redhat.com>
+S: Maintained
+F: xlators/nfs/
+
+Changelog
+M: Venky Shankar <vshankar@redhat.com>
+S: Maintained
+F: xlators/features/changelog/
+
+Block Device
+M: M. Mohan Kumar <mohan@in.ibm.com>
+F: xlators/storage/bd/
+
+FUSE Bridge
+M: Anand Avati <avati@redhat.com>
+M: Brian Foster <bfoster@redhat.com>
+M: Csaba Henk <chenk@redhat.com>
+S: Maintained
+F: xlators/mount/
+
+
+Other bits of code:
+-------------------
+Geo Replication
+M: Venky Shankar <vshankar@redhat.com>
+S: Maintained
+F: geo-replication/
+
+libgfapi
+M: Anand Avati <avati@redhat.com>
+S: Maintained
+F: api/
+
+Management Daemon
+M: Krishnan Parthasarathi <kparthas@redhat.com>
+S: Maintained
+F: cli/
+F: xlators/mgmt/
+
+Remote Procedure Call subsystem
+M: Amar Tumballi <amarts@redhat.com>
+M: Anand Avati <avati@redhat.com>
+S: Maintained
+F: rpc/
+
+
+Distribution Specific:
+----------------------
+Debian Packaging
+M: Patrick Matthäi <pmatthaei@debian.org>
+M: Louis Zuckerman <me@louiszuckerman.com>
+W: http://packages.qa.debian.org/g/glusterfs.html
+
+Fedora Packaging
+M: glusterfs-owner@fedoraproject.org
+M: Kaleb Keithley <kkeithle@redhat.com>
+M: Niels de Vos <ndevos@redhat.com>
+W: https://apps.fedoraproject.org/packages/glusterfs
+T: http://pkgs.fedoraproject.org/git/glusterfs.git
+
+NetBSD port
+M: Emmanuel Dreyfus <manu@netbsd.org>
+W: http://pkgsrc.se/filesystems/glusterfs
+
+Ubuntu Packaging
+M: Louis Zuckerman <me@louiszuckerman.com>
+W: http://download.gluster.org/pub/gluster/glusterfs/LATEST/Ubuntu/Ubuntu.README
+
+
+Related projects
+----------------
+Gluster Openstack Swift
+M: Luis Pabon <lpabon@redhat.com>
+S: Maintained
+T: https://github.com/gluster/gluster-swift.git
+
+GlusterFS Hadoop HCFS plugin
+M: Jay Vyas <jvyas@redhat.com>
+T: https://github.com/gluster/glusterfs-hadoop.git
+
+NFS-Ganesha FSAL plugin
+M: Anand Subramanian <ansubram@redhat.com>
+S: Maintained
+T: git://github.com/nfs-ganesha/nfs-ganesha.git
+F: src/nfs-ganesha~/src/FSAL/FSAL_GLUSTER/
+
+QEMU integration
+M: Bharata B Rao <bharata@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
+S: Maintained
+T: git://git.qemu.org/qemu.git
+F: block/gluster.c
+
+Samba VFS plugin
+M: Raghavendra Talur <rtalur@redhat.com>
+M: Chris Hertel <chertel@redhat.com>
+M: Jose Rivera <jrivera@redhat.com>
+M: Ira Cooper <icooper@redhat.com>
+S: Maintained
+T: git://git.samba.org/samba.git
+F: source3/modules/vfs_glusterfs.c
+
+Wireshark dissectors
+M: Niels de Vos <ndevos@redhat.com>
+S: Maintained
+T: http://code.wireshark.org/git/wireshark
+F: epan/dissectors/packet-gluster*
+